Trion announced this week that anyone who hasn’t played any of their games (Rift, ArcheAge, Trove, etc.) in over a year will soon have fork over their character names to anyone more active players who may desire them.

But there’s still some time to log in and keep your name if it’s not something that you’re quite ready to part with. Inactive players have till the end of January to log in. Fulfill this requirement, and your name will be safe from repossession for the time being. At least until Trion decides to reclaim them again sometime in the future.

Until then, though, your name – even if it’s xXCoolDude420Xx – is perfectly safe.

Leave your comment